Skip to main content


The following regulations around the world require web accessibility. Agastya increases your compliance with these requirements.


The United Nations Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (UNCRPD)'s Article 9, to which the EU is a party, requires that appropriate measures are taken to ensure access for people with disabilities.

WCAG 2.0

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 are the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C)'s guidelines for accessible web content.

EU 2016/2102

Directive (EU) 2016/2102 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 26 October 2016 requires accessibility of the websites and mobile content.

ATAG 2.0

The Authoring Tool Accessibility Guidelines (ATAG) 2.0 provides guidelines for designing web content authoring tools that are both more accessible to authors with disabilities.


The Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 is a civil rights law that prohibits discrimination based on disability.

Section 508

Section 508 Amendment to the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 was passed in 1998 which ensures content access to people with disabilities.